Archive for the ‘internet’ Category

A few reasons for better playing online casino

Sunday, April 26th, 2009

I have the experience of playing at casino slot games is not as profitable as playing online for two main reasons: cost and time. Go to online casino slot games and play live it takes many expenses. The displacement of money on gas, tolls, food, lodging, and tips to employees, waitresses, and most commission charged by the Board, any amount. Dollars Rebate offset some of these costs, but not enough. Besides spending time. Like most people, I do not live near a casino, and to reach the nearest casino Atlantic City, I have to drive an hour one way and another back. It is two hours of real time discount game.

In addition to lost time driving, the game tends to be direct slow the game online. Under optimal conditions (with quick players and a great banker), you can only play about 30 hands per hour. In comparison, you can play online anywhere between 60 and 80 hands in an hour. Likewise, you can lose hours waiting for a table in a casino. The popularity of casino slot games has grown faster than the ability to accommodate the casino, and it is not uncommon to have to wait over an hour for a table, and more than two hours on weekends. For all this, I prefer to play online, and have a guide to casino games online better results for a few reasons:
• Game online daily so I am used to. Are easily discovered as the players, and probably has more experience to the players that I face.
• Amount of funding
• Costumes
• Patience and time management
• Skill level
While each player has different feelings about the advantages and disadvantages between playing online casino and play in, I hope that the comparisons I have made personal to the two types of poker will help shed some light on their differences and what to expect from both.

Redirected pages

Tuesday, March 17th, 2009

I was checking the cache of one of my websites and the https:// version of the website was totally different from the http:// version.

When I checked in hosting forums, they said it could be a shared SSL certificate for the website which is creating a problem.

Packet sniffers

Tuesday, March 17th, 2009

I have always felt that my email has been intercepted for some time. Many times, when I reply to an email, the email I receive is written in junk English (unlike the original sender) . There are some emails which never reach me, could be the spam filter or something else.

Hardware failure

Monday, March 16th, 2009

I use 2 main registrars for domain registration.  The registrars are fairly big and their infrastructure is reliable.  Still in a span of less than 10 days,  both the registrars experienced a major hardware failure. The problem seems to be similar, it was a critical piece of equipment, and all the data was lost and had to be restored from backups.

Registrar 1 (smaller) took more than 2 days to become functional and even then the data was not properly restored.  A lot of it had to be manually modified.

Registrar B  had good systems in place and the data was restored quickly, with no loss of data.

Change in desktop screen

Sunday, March 8th, 2009

Everytime  I use one of my PCs the desktop colour  changes automatically.  It changes to a bright blue colour, the default Windows setting.  I think there is a problem with the ISP connection. When I use the PC for a long time, this problem is more frequent.

Suspect No. 2

Friday, March 6th, 2009

The Project Honey Pot system has detected behavior from the IP address 87.11.

42.252 that is consistent with that of a Mail Server.
Domain ID:D104586875-LROR
Domain Name:PROJECTHONEYPOT.ORG
Created On:01-Jul-2004 03:41:45 UTC
Last Updated On:10-Jun-2008 21:31:27 UTC
Expiration Date:01-Jul-2009 03:41:45 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:GoDaddy.com, Inc. (R91-LROR)
Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT RENEW PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:GODA-046409226
Registrant Name:Domain Manager
Registrant Organization:Unspam Technologies, Inc.
Registrant Street1:P.O. Box 57265
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Murray
Registrant State/Province:Utah
Registrant Postal Code:84157
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+0.4356159205
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:uti_dom@eric.unspam.com
Admin ID:GODA-246409226
Admin Name:Domain Manager
Admin Organization:Unspam Technologies, Inc.
Admin Street1:P.O. Box 57265
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Murray
Admin State/Province:Utah
Admin Postal Code:84157
Admin Country:US
Admin Phone:+0.4356159205
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:uti_dom@eric.unspam.com
Tech ID:GODA-146409226
Tech Name:Domain Manager
Tech Organization:Unspam Technologies, Inc.
Tech Street1:P.O. Box 57265
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Murray
Tech State/Province:Utah
Tech Postal Code:84157
Tech Country:US
Tech Phone:+0.4356159205
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:uti_dom@eric.unspam.com
Name Server:DNS1.NETTICA.COM
Name Server:DNS2.NETTICA.COM
Name Server:DNS3.NETTICA.COM
Name Server:DNS4.NETTICA.COM
Name Server:DNS5.NETTICA.COM

Whois.is blocked?

Friday, March 6th, 2009

I do a lot of research on domains using whois.is . But for the last few days, whois.is has been blocked. When I try to access it, I get a blank page. I wonder whether the problem is at the ISP level or web hosting of whois.is.
Whois.is is owned by Name.com

Fake email, web hosting

Friday, March 6th, 2009

OrderId OrderDescription Sub-resellers Cost (In USD)


Addition of Email Hosting (US) Service for gamescheatss.com for 12 months, with plan Super 64.55


Addition of Linux Hosting (US) Service for gamescheatss.com for 12 months, with Extreme 129.23

Total Cost = 193.78

This is a very typical fake sign up for web hosting and email hosting. They are just wasting their time, I am very good at detecting scammers like them.

Domain detective

Friday, March 6th, 2009

Some times domain names tell their own story.   I know some people have been closely tracking the domains I register.  Using the  Whois and IP address  I found out more about these people.

Seems venturemarketing.com is spending a lot of time tracking me.  I wonder why?

Scammer signups

Tuesday, February 17th, 2009

The latest in the series of scammer signups has started.

Reseller Id: 199434
Name: Mr.RoMaNcE
Company: McTeaM
Address: dera
City: dubai
State: Dubai
Country: AE
Email: o0wkw0o@gmail.com
Tel: +971.503854077